Recorder from the Beginning: Pops and Shows W/CD

Recorder from the Beginning: Pops and Shows W/CD

Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Chester Music

By John Pitts

A great collection of favourite pop and show tunes, from The Lion King to Evita, Phil Collins to Bryan Adams, plus three irresistible new tunes by John Pitts. All superbly arranged and graded to be ideal for recorder players of any age.

Designed to be used alongside the author's best-selling Recorder From The Beginning teaching scheme, this book will be suitable for players who have reached the beginning of Book 2 of the tutor. The incentive to perform these popular pieces will help develop new skills and rhythmic awareness.

Teacher's book contains piano accompaniments for all the pieces.


  1. Heartbeat
  2. On My Own
  3. Can You Feel The Love Tonight
  4. Another Day In Paradise
  5. Yellow Submarine
  6. Morning Has Broken
  7. Scarborough Fair
  8. The Floral Dance
  9. Don't Cry For Me Argentina
  10. Minty's Moody Blues
  11. Sloop John 'B'
  12. (Everything I Do) I Do It For You
  13. Haley's Rock
  14. Beauty and The Beast
  15. O Sole Mio
  16. House Of The Rising Sun
  17. Peacherine Rag
  18. Boogie Rock
  19. Brown Girl In The Ring