Groove Lab (Flute/CD)

Groove Lab (Flute/CD)

Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Andy Hampton, David Motion

Groove Lab is a series designed and composed by Andy Hampton and David Motion for the development of jazz playing and improvisation skills. While the books are aimed at individual learning, they can be flexible and can also accommodate a large group or class situation. 

Groove Lab (Flute/CD) is ideal for teaching children with basic musical understanding the art of improvisation and some jazz technique. This book, with CD backing, will give players the chance to play familiar, popular styles and rhythms at relatively early stage. Books are also available for electronic keyboard, trumpet, clarinet and alto sax. Each book is accompanied by a CD of backing tracks for an enhanced learning experience.


  1. Amsterdam
  2. Wot’s The Buzz?
  3. Deep Cover
  4. Didgeri Blues
  5. Brick Lane
  6. Marimba Heaven
  7. Overload
  8. Left For Swindon
  9. Soho
  10. Yer Dinner’s In The Dog.