Regular price
Sold out - $47.30
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Urtext Edition, paperbound

Mazurkas, nocturnes, waltzes and polonaises constitute the core of Chopin’s expressive world. However, he also moved comfortably beyond such genre cycles, and pieces of this sort are brought together in this “Klavierstücke” book, in which we find lesser-known works (two Variation cycles, three Ecossaises) from Chopin’s earlier creative period along with rousing dance movements (Bolero and Tarantelle) and, to finish, the orchestrally conceived Allegro de concert. This forms the introduction to a sequence of three great individual works from Chopin’s middle and later creative periods: the Fantasie op. 49, the Berceuse op. 57, and the Barcarolle op. 60 – the finest Chopin, available in Henle paperback, cloth-bound, and study editions.


  • Variations brillantes B flat major op. 12
  • Bolero a minor op. 19
  • Tarantella A flat major op. 43
  • Allegro de Concert A major op. 46
  • Fantasy f minor op. 4
  • Berceuse D flat major op. 57
  • Barcarolle F sharp major op. 60
  • Piano Variations on "Der Schweizerbub" E major KK IVa,4
  • 3 Ecossaises D major, G major, D flat major op. 72,3