Debussy: Images, Book 2

Debussy: Images, Book 2

Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

By Claude Debussy / ed. Maurice Hinson

Composed in 1907 this volume of Images, comprised of three contrasting pieces, demonstrates conciseness, deep dramatic content and colourful tonal imagery. Debussy established Impressionism as a pianistic style and used evocative terms to shed light on the mood or character of each piece. Maurice Hinson translates the French titles into English and offers practice suggestions to assist the performer.


Title Composer
Cloches À Travers Les Feuilles [L. 111:1] Claude Debussy (composer)
Et la Lune Descend Sur le Temple Qui Fût [L. 111:2] Claude Debussy (composer)
Poissons d'Or [L. 111: 3] Claude Debussy (composer)