After Hours for Violin and Piano

After Hours for Violin and Piano

Regular price
Sold out - $30.80
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

arr. Pam Wedgwood

Pam Wedgwood's After Hours for Violin and Piano presents eight atmospheric, original pieces for the intermediate violinist with piano accompaniment. They are ideal for teacher or pupil and provide a perfect follow-on for those that have used and enjoyed Pam’s highly acclaimed Jazzin’ About series.

The book contains piano accompaniments, but for extra sophistication a CD of backing tracks is also included. Each piece within the collection has two different backing tracks: the first (full performance) includes the backing track along with the instrumental melody; the second (backing only) presents the backing track alone. The full performance track is provided to help the player to the learn the melody and its interaction with the accompaniment; the melody is played on a marimba to avoid dominating the acoustic ‘live’ instrument for those players who choose to play along with this version of the backing.



  1. Call It A Day
  2. Come Dance With Me
  3. Falling **ABRSM selected piece: Violin syllabus 2012-2015
  4. Remember When
  5. Sliding Doors
  6. Summer Nights
  7. Survivor
  8. The Friends