A Keyboard Anthology Second Series Book IV

A Keyboard Anthology Second Series Book IV

Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

• a collection of pieces which have been set for ABRSM’s piano exams over the years
• three series, each containing five graded volumes and reflecting the wide variety of pieces on the syllabuses
• the series concentrate on the baroque and romantic sections of the syllabus



  • Sinfonia No. 1 in C, BWV 787 [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • Bagatelle in Bb, Op. 119 No. 11 [Ludwig van Beethoven]
  • Waltz in A flat: No. 15 from Waltzes, Op.39 [Johannes Brahms / Kevin Hathway]
  • Nocturne in F sharp minor, Op. 31 No. 2 [Reyngol'd Moritsevich Glier]
  • Despertar dei Cazador (Awakening of the Hunter): No. 1 from ‘Bocetos’ (Sketches) [Enrique Granados]
  • Cradle Song, Op. 66 No. 17 [Edvard Grieg]
  • Allegro in G minor, from Suite No. 7 in G minor (1720 coll.), HWV 432 [George Frideric Handel]
  • Sonata No. 7 in Bb: 2nd movement, Presto [Pietro Paradies]
  • Gymnopédie No. 3 [Eric Satie]
  • Davidsbündlertanz, Op. 6 No. 11 [Robert Schumann]
  • Nuances, Op. 56 No. 3 [Aleksandr Nikolayevich Skryabin]
  • Cantabile in Bb, Op. posth [Fryderyk Chopin]
  • Short Piano Piece No. 3 in F sharp, S. 192/3 [Franz Liszt]
  • Fantasia in D minor, K. 397/385g [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]
  • Sonata in F minor, Kp. 462, L. 438 [Domenico Scarlatti]
  • Allegretto in C minor, D. 915 [Franz Schubert]