A Keyboard Anthology Second Series Book III

A Keyboard Anthology Second Series Book III

Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

• a collection of pieces which have been set for ABRSM’s piano exams over the years
• three series, each containing five graded volumes and reflecting the wide variety of pieces on the syllabuses
• the series concentrate on the baroque and romantic sections of the syllabus




  • Bagatelle in D, Op. 119 No. 3 [Beethoven]
  • Poetic Tone-Picture (F), Op. 3 No. 5 [Grieg]
  • Prelude in D minor (from Suite No. 1) [Richard Jones]
  • To a Wild Rose, Op. 51 No. 1 [MacDowell]
  • Song without Words, Op. 30 No. 3 (Adagio non troppo in E) [Felix Mendelssohn]
  • Gigue in D minor, Op. 44 No. 9 [Max Reger]
  • Chanson triste, Op. 40 No. 2 [Tchaikovsky]
  • Suite in A, from ‘Clavierbuchlein’ for W. F. Bach: 1st movement, Allemande [Telemann]
  • Adagio in C [for Harmonica], K. 356/617a [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]
  • Sonata in G, Kp. 63, L. 84 (Capriccio) [D. Scarlatti]
  • Scherzo in Bb, D. 593/1 [Franz Schubert]
  • Contented (Glückes genug), Op. 15 No. 5 [Robert Schumann]
  • Invention No. 11 in G minor, BWV 782 [J. S. Bach]