A Keyboard Anthology First Series Book V

A Keyboard Anthology First Series Book V

Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

• a collection of pieces which have been set for ABRSM’s piano exams over the years
• three series, each containing five graded volumes and reflecting the wide variety of pieces on the syllabuses
• the series concentrate on the baroque and romantic sections of the syllabus.



  • Sonata No. 3 in G: 2nd movement, Allegro [Thomas Arne]
  • Allegretto in C minor, WoO 53 [Beethoven]
  • The Little Shepherd: No. 5 from ‘Children’s Corner’ [Claude Debussy]
  • Romance sans Paroles, Op. 17 No. 3 [Fauré]
  • Regret: No. 5 from ‘24 Pieces Caracteristiques pour la jeunesse’, Op. 34 [Reinhold Glière]
  • Scherzo in E minor, Op. 16 No. 2 [Felix Mendelssohn]
  • Stucklein (Little Piece), Op. 99 No. 1/1 [Robert Schumann]
  • Ecossaise in G, Op. 72 No. 3/2 [Frederik Chopin]
  • Schlummerlied (Slumber Song): No. 7 from Weihnachtsbaum, S. 186 [Franz Liszt]
  • Adagio in B minor, K. 540 [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]
  • Sonata in A minor, Kp. 149, L. 93 [D. Scarlatti]