A Keyboard Anthology First Series Book III

A Keyboard Anthology First Series Book III

Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

• a collection of pieces which have been set for ABRSM’s piano exams over the years
• three series, each containing five graded volumes and reflecting the wide variety of pieces on the syllabuses
• the series concentrate on the baroque and romantic sections of the syllabus



  • Bagatelle, Op. 119 No. 1 [Ludwig van Beethoven]
  • Sonata in D, Op. 25 No. 6: 2nd movement, Un poco andante [Muzio Clementi]
  • Allemande in D minor, from ‘L’Art de Toucher le Clavecin’ [François Couperin]
  • Suite No. 11 6th movement, Les Vents en couroux (The Angry Winds) [Louis-Claude Daquin]
  • Courante in Bb, from Suite No. 7 in Bb (1727 coll.), HWV 440 [George Frideric Handel]
  • Venetian Gondola Song, Op. 19 No. 6 [Felix Mendelssohn]
  • Poco allegretto (Gb) [César Franck]
  • Le Soir (Evening), Op. 43 No. 5 [Reyngol'd Moritsevich Glier]
  • Folk Song, Op. 12 No. 5 [Edvard Grieg]
  • Prelude in F, Op. 119 No. 16 [Stephen Heller]
  • Giga in D minor (from Suite No. 1) [Richard Jones / Trad. French]
  • Sonata in A, Kp. 74, L. 94 [Domenico Scarlatti / Trad. French]
  • The Horseman (Reiterstuck), Op. 68 No. 23 [Robert Schumann]
  • Les petites voisines en visite: No. 2 from ‘Au chateau et dans le parc’ [Déodat de Séverac / Edward Huws Jones]
  • Prelude in D, BWV 936: No. 4 from ‘6 Little Preludes for Beginners on the Clavier’ [Johann Sebastian Bach]